Recognized as a top-performing hospital in the state of Georgia for patient safety by the Leapfrog Group’s latest safety report, Eastside Medical Center has earned a number of accreditations demonstrating its commitment to clinical excellence including:

Accreditation with Commendation, Commission on Cancer

commission on cancer logo

To earn voluntary accreditation, cancer programs like the one at Eastside must meet or exceed 34 quality care standards, be evaluated every three years through a survey process, and maintain levels of excellence in the delivery of comprehensive patient-centered care. Three-Year Accreditation with Commendation is only awarded to facilities that exceed standard requirements at the time of its survey. 

Accreditation, Chest Pain Center

Fully accredited by the Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care as a Chest Pain Center with percutaneous coronary intervention (PCI), Eastside’s cardiology program meets standards of quality care based on clinical processes for early assessment, diagnosis and treatment of patients who may be experiencing a heart attack.

Certification, Primary Stroke Center

To achieve Primary Stroke Center certification, Eastside underwent a rigorous onsite review. Experts in stroke care from The Joint Commission, an independent not-for-profit organization which evaluates healthcare organizations, reviewed standards, clinical practice guidelines and performance measurement activities before granting certification as a Primary Stroke Center.

Best of Gwinnett Award

Best in Gwinnett Award, Gwinnett Magazine

In 2015, Eastside was voted best hospital in Gwinnett County by members of the community. Eastside is proud to serve our community of over 900,000 people living in 437 square miles.